Community Pride Parade 2022: Information

KLONDIKE, CP Army Headquarters – The second annual Community Pride Parade is scheduled for this Saturday, June 18th.

A year ago, the first-ever Community Pride Parade was hosted on CP Rewritten with support from all the leading organisations at the time, including the CP Army HQ, CP Army Network, CP Army Hub and Shamrock Bulletin. This Saturday, June 18th, the annual staple event is returning. The event will be co-hosted by myself and Iceyfeet1234, CP Army Network administrator, and in association with CPA Battleground.

The event will be run and coordinated via the CPA Battleground Discord server, which can be accessed by clicking here. Everyone is welcome to join us in the general channel and voice chat as we celebrate Pride 2022 in the army community together.

Here is a rundown of the all-important date and timing information:

🏳️‍🌈 Community Pride Parade 🏳️‍🌈

Date: Saturday, June 18th

CPA Battleground Game & Discord Server

Server: Battleground

Meeting Room: Town

Times: 8PM UK/BST | 7PM GMT | 3PM EST | 2PM CST | 1PM MST | 12PM PST

 

The event itself will be a huge party and celebration of love. We intend to finish our parade of the server at the Ice Berg, where we will attempt to achieve a “rainbow of armies” flag formation with the six core rainbow colours: Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, and Purple.

A ‘Pride Costume Contest’ will also be held, with three exciting rounds for members to take part in. The winners will be awarded an exclusive winners background.

The CPA Battleground Pride Party is set to release this Thursday, June 16th, after some unexpected delays. You can also expect many custom items to be released throughout the Pride Parade on Saturday, including the following.


With the parade taking place on CPA Battleground, we have been made aware of lag and connectivity issues that have been associated with the game over the previous weeks and months – particularly when a large number of users are present on a given server.

Therefore, in response to this, we have come to the following conclusion alongside other major organisations:

We are asking all armies to support the parade by scheduling it in their Discord servers and attending, and this will allow them to claim the four event points for the weekly Top Ten Armies. However, due to lag concerns, the armies do not need to submit this as an official event unless they want to (e.g. the size an army achieves at the parade will not affect their size points unless they want it to). This measure has been taken because we want every army to be able to participate without worrying about the effect of the event on their Top Ten score, especially as lag issues are expected due to the size of the event and expected amount of participants.

 

Before I sign off, I would like to extend my most profound thanks to various individuals that have supported and been involved with the organisation of this huge event. Firstly, to the wonderful ‘Pride Party Gang’ – Haleyyy, Master DS, Subster, Superhero123, Frostty, The Scarlet & Chicc – who have produced the stunning custom rooms and items for the Pride Party. Next, to AgentFrog1 and Koloway for producing some fantastic graphics for the event. To Iceyfeet, alongside DrQueen & IceQueen, for inputting many ideas into the parade.

And finally, to the community members that have supported this event and expressed their excitement for it since its announcement on June 1st. I cannot wait for you all to see how much hard work, creativity, and love has gone into this. See you Saturday!

 

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
We would love to hear your thoughts, please leave a comment!x
()
x