Site icon CP Army Headquarters

Champions Cup VI: Final Information

KLONDIKE, CPA Headquarters – Following two weeks of battles across our two groups of armies, we are left with two armies who were the clear front runners, as the Water Vikings and Templars will battle it out for victory in the sixth edition of the Champions Cup.

In the group stages, the Templars swept away the Wet Army Penguins and Silver Empire in two 3-0 victories to achieve the maximum six points in the group. The Water Vikings hold an identical record, as they recorded 3-0 victories over the Red Ravagers and People’s Imperial Confederation, to also top their group. Both armies were strong favourites to top their group before the tournament began, being two of the only major armies participating, and they made light work of the opposition they faced.

The final battle of group A saw the Templars max over 40.

Going into the final, the Templars will be favourites with their higher top ten placement and sizes, but the Water Vikings will take strength from their recent victories in their war against the Templars. This will be the Templars first appearance in a Champions Cup Final, making them the 11th army to appear in a final for this tournament. The Water Vikings, on the other hand, are the first army to reach a second final of the Champions Cup, after their defeat to the Nachos in the 2015 final.

The Water Vikings lost 2-1 to the Nachos in Champions Cup IV.

Below is the information for the grand final, which will be live streamed on our discord, as well as a reminder of the rules for this tournament.

Saturday, October 23rd, 2021

Templars vs Water Vikings

Channel: #cc-updates-1

4 PM EST, 3 PM CST, 2 PM MST, 1 PM PST, 9 PM BST, 1:30 AM IST

Champions Cup VI Rules

Exit mobile version