Challengers Cup 2: Rules and Round One Times

KLONDIKE, CP Army Headquarters- Eight of the very best in the Small/Medium army community are ready to duke it out in the first S/M tournament of the year!

Information

  • The Challengers Cup is a single elimination, week long tournament for S/M armies.  Rounds are every other day, with the first round battles beginning on Sunday, the second round battles on Tuesday, and so on.
  • The armies are seeded 1-8.  Seeding was based on the August 8th Top Ten.
  • Battles will be held in the CPAHQ Discord server, with specific channels for Challengers Cup 2.
  • Battles will be judged using the CPAHQ Judging Guide 2021, which can be viewed HERE.
    • Overtime will be in play if necessary.

Battle Rules

  • Multilogging, botting, or any other form of cheating will result in instant disqualification.
  • Ddosing or any other form of cyber crime will result in instant disqualification.
  • Raiding a tournament battle is strictly prohibited and will result in instant disqualification.
  • Harassment in any form is not allowed throughout the tournament.  Individuals who harass others will be banned from the tournament.  Armies that commit large scale harassment of others will be disqualified.
    • Harassment: Aggressive and relentless conduct against another person.  This includes but is not limited to: discrimination, sharing personal info, and vulgar insults.  Any comments brought to CPAHQ’s attention will be reviewed and only made public if given permission by the victims.
  • Leaving battle rooms early may result in a forfeit of the room that was left early.
  • Dual enlistment is only allowed for troops who are in more than one army that is competing in Challengers Cup 2.  So, if DMT is in both the Smart Penguins and the Secret Service, he can attend for both armies.  However, if DMT is only in Smart Penguins, he can only attend for SP.  Any troop who joins an army after this rule set is published does not receive these dual enlistment rights.  Punishment is subject to admin discretion.
  • Additionally, troops from armies outside of Challengers Cup 2 are not permitted to attend events, unless they are already in a competing army.  For example, if DMT is in both the Army of Club Penguin and the Elite Federals, he can attend for the Elite Federals.  If DMT is only in the Army of Club Penguin, he cannot attend for anyone.  Any troop who joins an army after this rule set is published does not receive these dual enlistment rights.  Punishment is subject to admin discretion.

Participating Armies (Seeded)

  1. Smart Penguins
  2. People’s Imperial Confederation
  3. Golden Troops
  4. Secret Service
  5. Skateboarders
  6. Fire Warriors
  7. Red Ravagers
  8. Elite Federals

Round One – Sunday, August 15th, 2021

Smart Penguins vs Elite Federals

Channel: #cc-updates-1

2 PM EST, 1 PM CST, 12 PM MST, 11 AM PST, 7 PM BST, 11:30 PM IST

Secret Service vs Skateboarders

Channel: #cc-updates-2

2 PM EST, 1 PM CST, 12 PM MST, 11 AM PST, 7 PM BST, 11:30 PM IST

Golden Troops vs Fire Warriors

Channel: #cc-updates-1

3 PM EST, 2 PM CST, 1 PM MST, 12 PM PST, 8 PM BST, 12:30 AM IST

People’s Imperial Confederation vs Red Ravagers

Channel: #cc-updates-2

3 PM EST, 2 PM CST, 1 PM MST, 12 PM PST, 8 PM BST, 12:30 AM IST

What do you think?  Who will win the tournament?  Will we see any upsets?  Let us know in the comments below!

DMT

CP Army Headquarters Director in Chief

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
We would love to hear your thoughts, please leave a comment!x
()
x