Pride Month 2021: Community Pride Parade Announcement & Information

KLONDIKE, CP Army Headquarters – Pride Month has nearly arrived, and the CP Army HQ will be co-hosting an exciting Community Pride Parade on Saturday, June 5th.

“Don’t ever be afraid to show off your true colors.”

I am very excited to announce the first ever Community Pride Parade, which will also mark the first ever multi-organisation collaboration event. The administrators of the Shamrock Bulletin, CP Army HQ and CP Army Hub have come together to support this parade, and we are all really looking forward to hosting a fun-filled and colorful get together for the entire army community to enjoy. I would like to personally thank DMT for his offering his full support to this project, which I hope becomes an annual staple for our LGBTQIA+ community members.

For those that are unaware, the month of June is the month dedicated to celebrating the LGBTQIA+ communities all around the world. It is the month dedicated to honouring the 1969 Stonewall Uprising in Manhattan, which was a tipping point for the Gay Liberation Movement in the United States. The purpose of the commemorative month is to recognise the impact that lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer individuals have had on history locally, nationally, and internationally.

However, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, many of the celebrations both last and this year have been cancelled because of social distancing measures. The importance of virtual pride events was made apparent last year, where the army community joined in the celebrations and hosted an array of themed events with powerful messaging for those members identifying as LGBTQIA+. It was incredible to witness as a member of this community, and compelled me to organise this community-wide parade this year.

Our hope is that all of the armies in this community feel comfortable to attend and support the event, and are able to put aside their own agenda’s, foreign policies and relations, come together and celebrate love in all its forms. Pride is not just for those in the LGBTQIA+ community, it’s also for the allies, whose support we need and appreciate now more than ever.

“Courage is being yourself everyday in a world that tells you to be someone else.”

The key information and timings are below. We encourage armies to host their own individual events in the rooms below and across the server Ascent, getting into the rainbow spirit.

🏳️‍🌈 Community Pride Parade 🏳️‍🌈

Date: Saturday, June 5th

CPPS: CP Rewritten

Server: Ascent

Rooms: Town, Night Club, Snow Forts, Docks, Ice Berg

Times: 8PM UK/BST | 7PM GMT | 3PM EST | 2PM CST | 1PM MST | 12PM PST

Everyone here at the CP Army HQ is really looking forward to seeing you there! I’ve also been informed from the Director-in-Chief himself that the CP Army HQ will be offering a range of exciting Pride-related plans throughout June. You can expect a colorful website and Discord redesign on the 1st, alongside full coverage of the army community’s celebrations. There will also be invitations extended to guest authors as part of the YouWrite reformation, where we will hopefully receive editorials from LGBTQIA+ individuals speaking on their experiences.

What do YOU think? Are you as excited for the first Community Pride Parade as we are? Let us know in the comments below!

Max

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
2 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Jugdish1800
Jugdish1800
4 months ago

AYYY POG

Abbs
Abbs
4 months ago

#YouGoGirl

2
0
We would love to hear your thoughts, please leave a comment!x
()
x